May 3, 2021

Michael Rudowski Assumes Role of Association 2nd Vice President, Three New Directors Named, Two Directors Re-Elected

Travel and Tourism Research Association (TTRA) the leading association for international travel and tourism research announces the election of its 2021/2022 Board. These positions take effect as of July 1, 2021.
Elected by his peers, Michael Rudowski (Visit Dallas) will join the Executive Leadership of the association, assuming the role of 2nd Vice President. 

The full slate of Executive Officers for 2021/2022 includes: 
Chair, Daniel Nahoopii (SMS Research & Marketing Services)
President, Nate Gieryn (Travel Texas)
1st Vice President, Esra Calvert (Zartico) 
2nd Vice President, Michael Rudowski (Visit Dallas)
MOF Chair, Sheila Flanagan, Ph.D. (Dundalk Institute of Technology)
Chapter Liaison, Sean Ruane, Ph.D. (Shannon College of Hotel Management) 
Treasurer, John Markham (Markham & Associates)

Newly elected to the Board as Directors are: Chelsea Benitez (Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board), Jeff Dalley (Tourism Insight Limited) and Lauren Phillips (Visit Fort Worth). Eric Evjen (Tourism Economics) and Jennifer Griswold (Wyoming Office of Tourism) have been re-elected to the Board as Directors. Directors serve a three-year term – in this case, from July 2021 to June 2024.

The full slate of Directors for 2021/2022 includes:
Charles Goeldner, Ph.D. (University of Colorado) – Ex-Officio Member
Chelsea Benitez (Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board)
Anna Blount (Longwoods International)
Lynne Coxwell (Louisiana Office of Tourism)
Jeff Dalley (Tourism Insight Limited)
Statia Elliot (University of Guelph)
Erik Evjen (Tourism Economics)
Erin Francis-Cummings (Destination Analysts)
Jennifer Griswold (Wyoming Office of Tourism)
Xiang (Robert) Li (Temple University)
Chelsea McCready (Co-Star Group/STR)
Lauren Phillips (Visit Fort Worth)

Departing from the Board as of June 2021 will be Andria Godfrey  (Director), Jamie Mageau (Director) and, Kate Thompson (Director).  Scott Russell (Chair).

TTRA would like to thank Scott, Andria, Jamie, and Kate for their numerous contributions over their many years of service.